Many people go to university for academic study. More people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is true that there are many people choose to study academic at the university. Although it is necessary for their future careers, I agree that vocational training is also significant for society due to lack of qualified workers.

Perhaps the major reason why more vocationally-trained workers are required is the demand of society. It can be said that those workers who are graduated from vocational training play vital roles when buildings are constructed nor needed maintenance. For example, there are a variety of experience people such as electricians, plumbers or another trades are hired with a high annual salary to look after public and private buildings such as schools or hospitals. Moreover, in the fact that there are a large number of academic graduated students in some developed countries, resulting in a numerous younger generation are unemployment. As a consequence, despite a huge number of academic people, there is a range of such jobs that need more staffs who have a specific knowledge and practical skills.

Besides, the government should make more considerations to provide adequate vocational training to meet the need of the society. For instance, education department should analysis and encourage schools to improve their education systems by making changes in the curriculum and providing more workshops to teach practical skills. Furthermore, parents may also encourage their children to consider learning a skilled trade instead of academic study. Thus, if next generation has sufficient qualifies as well as real experience, they will achieve a good job.

In conclusion, I agree that it is vital that we encourage more people to do vocational training because without such skilled workers, society cannot function effectively.