Some people seek a lot of advice from family and friends when choosing their career. Others feel it is better to choose a career more independently.

Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Choosing a career is a necessary milestone in everyone's life. While some argue that young people should make their own decisions, others say that parents should help them make the right decisions. I believe that it is better to seek parental advice on such important occasions, and this essay will explain my opinion.

On the one hand, the most important benefit of choosing a career independently is that you will be more assertive. Making your own choices also allows young people to take charge of their lives. In addition, the following generations can also choose jobs for themselves with their knowledge of new industries and trends of young people. They understand themselves well and know how to achieve their goals.

On the other hand, consulting with parents in choosing a future profession also brings positive aspects. Parents are always experienced and have a lot of practical experience; they know the challenges their children will face at work. Seeking advice from parents can help young people identify careers and prepare themselves to face future job and school difficulties. After all, parents are the ones who always want their children to have a good life; their choices all direct their children to a stable life in the long run.

In conclusion, young people should choose their career path, but always consider their parents' advice when making a decision. Parents need to have a responsibility to give their children the right advice so that young people do not go astray.