Some people think that the best way to gather information is through newspapers while others believe in other better ways. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays we have many source of information, such as internet, radio, magazine, tabloid, catalogue, and newspapers. Some people argue that the best way to get information is by reading newspapers, even though others consider to receive different ways.

People which have studies background filtered information properly, they usually observe the source of information. They will read information from newspapers, magazine, or tabloid. The validation of message is being essential. However others argue that they can gather information in other better ways, for example from their friend or social media.

Public in this era are often facing false information, this situation make people be more collective to trust when they get any massage from other. When hoax is secatered people have to separate the false information and the truth information. Although in modern era we can give the actual fact and real information in media like TV, Radio, and Newspapers, sometime they also send the wrong information to the public. And this mistake is reasonable, because reporter or journalist is also a human that able to make any mistake.

Philosopher and also as Researchers, Rocky Gerung form University of Indonesia said. “ Rise your iq, and hoax will be decreased”. This statement demand people in this era being more sensitive with information that they get. No matter the information from newspapers or other source, people still have to be selective and always checking the new news which come.

In conclusion I should say that information tend to be wrong, consequently people have to be selective and always checking the news that they accept.