Some people think that children should aim to their best at what they doing. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The debate over whether children ought to maximize their potential to achieve their different goals has become a predominant issue in recent years. From my perspective, I am of the opinion that it is imperative for youngsters to put essential efforts in whatever they do.

On the one hand, there are several compelling reasons accounting for why some opponents suppose that children fail to target their best. One of the most plausible causes is to put offsprings at high risks of pressure. For instance, children who study for the sake of exceptional academic results are likely to squander a lot of time to immerse in set texts, which results in the shortage of time for exhilarating outdoor activities. Thus, the lack of playtime might lead to a deterioration in mental health problems such as stress or depression. Another possible reason is to require children’s autonomy without parental assistance. However, parents cannot allocate a whole day to supervise their offsprings, and therefore young children might lose interest in meeting their target.

On the other hand, others and I are convinced that targeting at the highest destination will bring about considerable merits to youngsters. First and foremost, what children could take advantage of from reaching their potential is to take in their ability. As a result, this will likely to provide them with a precious opportunity of making a wise decision in their career path, which results in moving up the ladder easier. In tandem with this, patience which is a key to success might be formulated if children aim at their best. This is because children will have to take time and conscientiousness to reach their goal, which intentionally sharpens children’s patience.

In conclusion, while others assert that it is unnecessary for young people to achieve the best result at their daily tasks, it is my firm conviction that aiming to the best is crucial for career prospects of the young generation.