Nowadays, eating habits of people around the world are changing, causing them many health problems including obesity. Why do people tend to eat so badly? What can be done to improve their eating habits?

Recent years have witnessed dramatic changes in the way global citizens consume food and drinks, triggering numerous critical health issues, including overweight. This essay will examine the underlying reasons for this detrimental shift and propose solutions to improve eating habits.

Anti-social working hours and commercial pops-up of fast food have negatively influenced the eating habits of global citizens. To illustrate, the fact that working adults have to work enduring working hours at night has forced them to have meals later than the usual time. The changes in mealtime demand the intestinal system to work unproperly, resulting in severe stomachache and other health issues. Additionally, commercial advertisements of ready-made food items on television and social networking sites have contributed to changes in eating habits. For instance, fried chicken made by KFC has significantly fostered a habit of fast food intake among children. The frequent intake of fast food containing a high volume of calories can induce obesity, high blood pressure and other health issues.

Nevertheless, governments and companies can collaborate positively to transform how people eat daily. Firstly, governments can impose stricter laws against eye-catching advertisements of ready-made products. This can be done by asking manufacturers to add terrifying images of obesity and cancer on the packages of food items. Should people get traumatized by the consequences of fast food consumption, they may avoid consuming ready-made products and maintain healthy eating habits. Additionally, companies should provide employees with adequate breaks during working hours so that they can have their meals on time. This policy may provide them with precious opportunities to enjoy food gradually, minimizing stomachache and other intestinal issues.

In conclusion, there are numerous factors resulting in the formation of bad eating habits; however, anti-social working hours and eye-catching advertisements of junk food are the chief ones. Nevertheless, governmental intervention and companies’ policies can be a key to better nurturing healthy eating habits globally.