Some people think that children should be taught to be competitive in school. Others, however, say that cooperation and team working skills are important

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people think that competition should be the primary focus for children in school, others argue that it is critical to teach children how to work in groups and cooperating skills. In my opinion, I consider that classroom competition will equip children a much more essential skills for them later in life.

On the one hand, some people believe that children who compete against one another in school will do wonder for their academic background, and I totally support this standpoint. In other words, competition between children propels them to excel in every subject they encounter, consequently producing better academic performance and top-notch grades. For instance, students are often challenged to work and exert themselves harder to win over their peers in competition. Furthermore, being driven to accomplish the top place is critical for them to get acclimated to the intensity of working under pressure when they enter the competitive job market in the future.

On the other hand, it is often considered that it is better if the top priority in the school is cooperating amongst children. Since the core of human nature is communicating and working in groups to achieve the shared purposes, so learning how to collaborate with each other ought to be taught as early as possible. Without these skills, they will lack the ability to socialise or cope with confrontations, particularly in dealing with conflict situations in a constructive way. Thus, children being taught how to work alongside others is essential for their future development. Another fundamental skill for them is that they will get to learn how to negotiate while participating in teamwork, which is essential for their future career path.

In conclusion, though people may vary in their opinions, I believe that children will stand a better chance to succeed later in life, both academically and professionally, if they are pushed and inspired to engage in competition against each other.