Some people think that children should learn to compete, but others think that they should be taught to cooperate with others. What's your opinion??

Parents have had many difficulties in finding out the best way of learning for their children as they have increasingly become aware of the importance's upbringing. It is agreed that competition can help their children gain most exellent achievement, but others oppose to this opinion and strongly believe that collaboration is an superior choice which they can be at the top without competing. Personally, I assert that in some ways, competing with others is actually essential for choosing the best, cooperation sometimes becomes most suitable way people should do.

On the one hand, there are two main benefits they get from competitions. First of all, rivalry motivates children to accelerate their efforts to attain the best result in both education and pther activities. They begin working hard to rank first and then they can understand the values of hard work. They gradually create a diligent work habit, so this helps them stand first everywhere. Secondly, competitional values help children form their self-independence and self-confidence. During all competitions they join in, they have to believe in themselves to make their own decisions without regretting. Not only are there a variety of examinations at school, but children have to face more competitions in taking jobs or in working when they become adults as well. Therefore, competitional values are highly required.

On the other hand, parents should let their children know how important the cooperation is. Undeniably, nobody can be perfect in every aspect. The aim of cooperation is to imrove this part. They talk, listen to what others think of and learn. This is a valuable opportunity for them to exchange knowledge between them. Next, collaboratiom helps people increase the effectiveness and gain better marks in education and work. In fact, two people is surely greater than a person. This is the reason explains why many people work in a company.

In conclusion, you have to compete with others in some cases, but you sometimes need to work in groups to have good results.