Some people think that choosing an ATC ( English for Banking and Finance) program to study is a defective choice. But personally, I don't completely agree with the idea that studying Banking and Finance in English is a bad decision because It can help students improve their specialized English skills and have more job opportunities in reality.

Firstly, choosing to study ATC program will help students enhance their specialized English skills. Instead of taking separate English courses outside, ATC students can study English in parallel with majoring in Finance and Banking row. This teaching method enhances practical training in communication as well as in professional work to increase thinking ability in English. The ability to reflect in foreign languages of most students is still poor.

In addition, the training program in the field of Finance and Banking in English equips and cultivates students with foreign language skills. Ready to adapt and grow in today's global environment. Studying at university in English creates an opportunity to approach the world's educational methods and environment. After graduating from school, students possess high professional qualifications and fluent foreign language skills. From there, they can have the best position in the integrated economy, students have many opportunities to work, cooperate with foreign companies.

However, it is still difficult for students to study Banking and Finance in English. Because students have to study specialized subjects in English, the curriculum will be heavier, and many theoretical subjects will be difficult to understand for students, so requires students to prepare before going to class as well as more self-study skills than normal faculties. Moreover, now that learning English for Banking and Finance places more emphasis on theory than practice, students have less opportunity to apply what they learn in practice, especially during the Covid-19 pandemic. when most students have to study online.

In order to maintain the strengths and improve the shortcomings of learning English for Banking and Finance, Firstly, the leaders need to improve the curriculum for students, giving students the opportunity to apply in real life not just learn boring theory. Secondly,Students need to be more active in learning, self-searching for reference materials, not passively studying, because the essence of learning English is hard work and daily practice.

In conclusion, although majoring in Banking and Finance in English still has some shortcomings, the benefits that ATC brings to students are enormous in improving academic English and increasing job opportunity in the future.