Some people think that computers and the Internet are more important for a child’s education than going to school. But other believe that schools and teachers are essential for children to learn effectively. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Technology has become more and more popular in the recent years. Thus, it is argued that whether the use of computers in education or the role of teachers is more important for the children these days. In my opinion, I believe that conventional education still proves to be much beneficial.

On the one hand, the application of the computers and the Internet has brought new air to education. The way of studying has never been the same as the past since the outbreak of new technology. Because of the global accessibility of the Internet, children are now able to find any lessons they want in the world of unlimited information with just several clicks away. Along with the convenience that such technology offers, early approaching to the computers give the pupils the skills required for their future career in the computer industry. In addition, scientists has proved that the children can develop logical thinking ability much faster when are exposed to using high technology at the very early stage of their lives.

On the other hand, traditional schools and teachers still take an important role in transferring knowledge to the children. Firstly, educational institutes have a great impact on the kid’s social experience. Instead of staying at home and learning alone, the young will learn how to make friends when they go to school, which boost their socializing skills drastically. Secondly, since kids cannot process every information they find online, the help of teachers will become handy in this situation. With the aid of the teachers, children is now safer with the information being filtered before learning.

In conclusion, I believe that conventional schools and teachers are still quite essential for the children in this era of advanced technology.