Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress, because what matters is the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern workplace, dress codes are changing as employersfocus more on results than on the rules that employees must follow. While Iagree that the way people dress should be seen as unimportant in many work, Ibelieve that dress codes still exist for good reason in certain professions. On the one hand, manyemployers have stopped telling their staff how to dress, and this is a positivetrend. Some of the most successful companies in the world, including technologygiants like Google and Facebook, are famous for the relaxed office environmentsthat they try to create. Employees are encouraged to dress casually,and even the company executives and leaders are rarely seen wearing anythingother than T-shirts and jeans. However, while employees are free to dress howthey like, they are expected to produce work of outstanding quality. It isclear from the performance and global dominance of such companies that strictdress codes are completely unnecessary in the technology sector. But on the otherhand, rules regarding employees' clothing are still relevant in other worksituations. People expect certain professionals, such as nurses, policeofficers and airline pilots, to wear uniforms. These uniforms may have a practicalor safety function, but perhaps more importantly they identify the person’sposition or role in society. For instance, a lawyer, politician or school principalmay wear formal clothing in order to show an image of authority,trustworthiness and diligence. In conclusion, Isupport the trend towards relaxed dress codes for workers. By dressing in aformal way, employees can work more efficiently in the office.