Some people think the government should pay for health care and education, but there is no agreement about whether it is the government's responsibility. What is your opinion?

It is true that people hold different views on whether the government should cover the cost of healthcare and education. While some people believe that healthcare and education should be paid only by governments, I would argue that governments should shoulder the primary responsibility and the citizens are supposed to contribute partly.

On the one hand, in certain areas, people have to pay for healthcare and education. Treating serious health problems and meeting the demand for higher education are often associated with a considerable amount of finance, and this would be a huge financial burden if governments are handling such responsibilities. For example, a massive amount of money is required for patients who have cancers because the diagnosis of such disease is costly. Also, today, higher education is so much expensive. An enormous amount of money is needed to enhance higher education for all residents from kindergarten to university. The more governments spend money on healthcare and education, the fewer budgets will be spent on other areas which are also necessary such as environment, security.

On the other hand, governments are expected to allocate budgets for such public services such as healthcare and education. With the government implementing policies in favor of healthcare, citizens are less concerned about the fees for medical equipment, drugs, surgery. These policies may cut the patient's financial burden and thus increase their satisfaction with the government. Also, financial support for education brings benefit to many students, especially those who are poverty. By offering free training, expanding libraries, employing eminent lectures, the government is able to prevent students who cannot pay tuition from dropping out and help them improve their academic results.

In conclusion, it is essential for governments to allocate funds to healthcare and education. However, individuals should pay a proportion of the cost rather than entirely relying on governments.