some people think that government should spend money to protect the wild animals which are endangered but others think that extinction of wild animals is a natural phenomena and thus government should not waste money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Animals play a crucial role in maintaining the ecological balance of earth. Some people opine that government should invest money to protect endangered animals where as other's say that extinction is a natural phenomena, so the money should be used for more productive activities rather than spending it on protection of wild animals.

To embark upon, research shows that animals have marked their existence even before the beginning of mankind and many of them have become extinct. Though, certain species have vanished from earth's surface leading to disruption in ecosystem, from recent repots and discoveries, it is evident that they have either evolved or been replaced by other species to maintain the balance. Eventually, this highlights that extinction is a natural process and it has continued since million years. Therefore, some individuals suggest that goverment should halt squandering money on protection of endangered animals and invest the same for the growth of mankind.

However, if these endangered animals are not protected then our future generations might not know their significance and get their glimpse. Also, every animal has their own importance in food chain. For example, herbivores intake is dependent on plants. These herbivores further become prey for carnivores and this process continues. If, herbivores becomes extinct due to decrease in supply of plants, in contrast, the risk of carnivores getting endangered also increases. Hence, government should spend certain amount for protection and well being of endangered species as well as other animals to prevent extinction.

In conclusion, it is true that extinction of animals can't be stopped but can be delayed by pouring in some efforts and funds. At the same time, care should be taken to plough sufficient amount of money for betterment of mankind rather than investing a hefty amount for protection of animals.