Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources.

During the recent decades, art fields are more concerning a spotlight compared to the past, such as painting, theatre and music. As a result, some proportion suggests that the operation of those type activities should not greatly funded by government but other financial supports can be accepted. Personally, both circumstances have theirs own positives which are clarified in this essay.

Firstly, it is obviously seen that the art activities must be more interesting and active if there is a great investment of enormous money from government. In detail, the majority of artists possess a chance of achieving success in their fields, but the others usually live in poverty, so a fiscal aid may help them a lot. Furthermore, art values particularly becomes a crucial factor in the developing economies in many cities nowadays, leading to an increasing the demand of tremendous attentions and supports from public communities.

Secondly, focusing a lot on art may cost too much the budget of government which should be rationally allocated for other social problems. To explain, the artist can get incomes from selling their products and working as tutor. Moreover, without funding of government, they can also generate money from other sponsors. In short, these artists are capable of gaining financial support in a number of ways.

Conclusion, I believe that art should not only rely on government for sponsoring but alternative resources should be suggested.