Some people think that the governments is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.

To what extent do you agree with this view?

In modern society, spending money for art has become highly controversial. It has been suggested that money that are spent by government for art could be beneficial for other thing like education or hospital care in our world. I partly agree this idea and this essay I will provide some argument to support my opinion.

Generally speaking, there are wide range of reasons why people believe that paying out money in art filed is not effective to our society. Perhaps, the primary argument for supporting this is that spending money to health service are more essential for human life. For example, if government separate much more money to human health care and education than art, people can have good lifestyle and easy access to health service and then generate easily work of art.

However, it must be said that there are several arguments to the contrary the idea that wasting money to the art is important to today’s word. Perhaps the strongest of these is that art is essential way to understand the past and today society. If government spent much money to improve art, artists can make good artwork without any concern like earn money.

In conclusion, wasting money to the art by government is a topic which very relevant to modern society. I believe quite strongly that spending money for education and health service is more important than art spent for human life. If governments implements this policy to our life, it will provide some trouble for our future generations.