Some people think that high school students should find a job immediately after graduation, while others believe that they should continue to university.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that high school graduates ought to get a job instantly, whilst others believe that they should pursue tertiary education. Although entering the workforce straight after school offers many notable benefits, personally I believe that attending university is a more beneficial choice for students.

Opting for an early career path may lead to quicker life stability. Specifically, university graduates generally spend at least four years in college before finding a job. Meanwhile, highschool leavers can find a job immediately, saving on college tuition and offering more opportunities to earn a substantial income early on. For example, they can apply for jobs that do not require a formal certificate such as hair stylist, make-up artist or shop assistants. After four to five years, some even open their own shops or salons and can even have greater income than some college graduates who have just started working. Accordingly, early employment could decrease financial stress and allow for better financial management in youth.

However, I argue that pursuing tertiary education will offer students more significant opportunities to apply to major companies and a more financially stable life than people without any formal qualifications . It is true that they can approach deeper knowledge and are encouraged to enhance creative thinking and problem-solving skills while studying at university. These are essential qualities that most employers require their candidates to possess, especially for important positions with competitive salaries. For example, it is almost impossible to work as a public accountant or financial planner without a bachelor’s degree. Also, it would be significantly easier for them to run and develop their own business in the long run. Hence, students should pursue their studies at university in order to meet the increasing demands and gain more considerable achievements.

In conclusion, each approach has its important advantages for teenagers. However, I think they should keep on studying at the university in order to achieve a successful career in the long run.