Although it is thought by some that technology ought to relate to hobbies, others believe that there is no need for this sort of interconnection. In my opinion, pastime should depend on the interests of individuals.

On the one hand, technology related hobbies are better for future job prospects, according to some. In other words, there are plenty of jobs which require the usage of computers or other similar technologies when a person already understands computers, it will, consequently, make working in information technology sector comparatively much easier to others. For example, students who solve computer programming related puzzles as a hobby are much likely to bag high paying jobs in reputed multinational companies. Furthermore, it is commonly believed that every other creative pastime requires some sort of electronic technology for instance music is majorly produced on computers and if one is a photography enthusiast knowledge of high-end digital cameras and photo-editing tools is a must.

On the other hand, it is often considered that it is better if the emphasis is given to traditional hobbies which do not require technology because they tend to have a positive impact on mental well being. Hobbies such as playing a musical instrument require full body coordination, which is very beneficial for the brain. Moreover, it makes one creative and widens the perspective. Another reason why non-technical hobby should be pursued is that it is advantageous for maintaining good health. Playing cricket, which most commonly played sport in my country, helps us to stay in good shape and protects from getting obese.

Finally, in my view, hobbies should be recreational in nature it should solely depend on the desires of individuals. People should take up those hobbies which give joy or escape from their monotonous life and it should be not something which should be done for a purpose in mind. if a hobby is taken with a motive it is not a hobby anymore, it becomes a job.

In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe it better if people chose a pastime which intrigues them as it should be the personal choice of the person.