Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Recently, many individuals believe that teaching adolescents separately in schools depending on their gender provides more benefits whereas the other part of the community has the opposite statement. From my perspective, I totally agree with the opinion that boys and girls have more advantages from participating in mixed institutes for the following reasons.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that having separate education centers may bring some perks for girls and boys. Apparently, they have the ability to streamline the curriculum system entirely based on gender. The school can concentrate on subjects which will be more useful for the females such as aesthetic, science and ladies sports while males academies can be more focused on engineering subjects and sports for boys. What is more, separate education will not bring a risk of encouraging intimate relationships at an early age. After the age of 13, each decision tends to be more about short-term pleasure than the creation of future opportunities. Thus, having separate-gender schools creates fewer chances for students to become sexually active.

On the other hand, I enormously think that the concept of having mixed schools is optimal. Doubtlessly, pupils can receive more access to diversity in a mixed-gender school. When boys and girls are given interact with each other at an early age in a secure environment like the institution, then it becomes easier for them to adapt to changing conditions when they get older which creates cultural and social advantages. Furthermore, co-educational environments will have the ability to bridge the equality gap. In the past century, women’s suffrage movements around the globe have gained traction even in traditional societies where the role of the female is subservient to the men. Hence, creating mixed-gender schools will offer equal opportunities to both genders so that people can begin to see that our gender identity becomes secondary to the overall societal role of our species.

To conclude, I would state both educational patterns have their own strengths and weaknesses. Nevertheless, I would lean towards having mixed schools since it provides opportunities for both genders to learn well from each other and it obviously leads to a balanced and wealthy community.