Some people think it is effective for students to study in groups on school while others think it is better to study alone. Discuss the both sides and give your own opinion.

It is very common that people have many different opinions about education. Some people argue that learning involves a large number of group activities, while others opposite the idea. Personally, I believe team work is a key part in schooling.

Some parents and teachers think pupils should study alone because of two reasons. Firstly, students can foster their ability of solving problems by independently overcoming the difficulties that they need to face in the learning process. They create distinctive ideas in the process and become more creative. Secondly, studying as a group is more likely to cause the argument among students and inefficiency of solutions. Usually, the teenagers easily have conflicts with others in team discussion because they are not mature enough to accept the different opinions. As a result, a team sometimes do not have a comprehensive resolution for a complicated assignment.

On the other hand, I believe studying group plays an important role in modern education. It is evident that the most vital personality of many successful entrepreneurs or politicians is communication and expression skills instead of personal intelligence or professional skills. As a result, tutors should train their students’ communicative ability from group activities. Also, students can understand their drawbacks in a team discussion. For instance, a graduate student can realize the disadvantages of his essay through an academic workshop. They learn more knowledge from others’ criticism.

In conclusion, although some people might do not encourage children to study in groups, I still believe exchanging ideas and having positive interaction in a team is beneficial to students.