Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sports are playing an important role in developing people’s health and entertainment. Some people argue that team sports are more overbenefical than the opposed ones on the individual sports. In my opinion, I believe that both types of sport are on the same merits to participants.

On the one hand, people who are interested in individual sports are more likely to get an opportunity to learn how to control themselves and build up their confidence. The fact is that people need to have a strong mindset when they are competing in a competition because there is no one else for them to rely on. Therefore, in case of unexpected things happening, they have to remain calm and cope with the problems, and individual sports also provide a good chance for people to challenge themselves by setting goals. As a result, they are becoming more and more independent when obtaining their biggest achievements.

On the other hand, team-sports are not only creating a dynamic environment for people to make friends and strengthen relationships, but also enhance interpersonal skills like communication, and teamwork. When playing multiplayers-sports like soccer, participants need to communicate and work with teammates well in order to get the most optimal result. This could be very beneficial either in their daily or officer life because they are developing their communicating and collaborating skills through sports over time, then they can easily get along well with the workflow and working culture in the company. As a result, they can make good relationships from that.

In conclusion, on balance, I believe that both types of sports are giving the same benefits to those playing them. Therefore, it is unclear to assume that there are more merits of team-sports than individual sports.