Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in a group while others believe that it is better for them to study alone.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a controversial issues about whether student should study with their friends or alone. In this essay, I will examine both sides of these views and my opinions will be also provided.

Many benefits from group studying can be identified. First, the knowledges and ideas will be shared and exchanged in the group. Each child has their own preferences as well as ideas to contribute to their class apart from teacher’s lessons. Accordingly, the new ideas can broaden their horizon and will be used to adapt in their works or their daily life. Moreover, students could have a social life skill. Since it differs from being with their parents who have 100% opened-mind to understand their child, the students will realize the important of opened mindset to accept other’s opinions. In the same way, they will learn to share and help each other when doing the tasks or facing the problems.

On the other hand, study alone also contributes various positive impact to students. First, they will have more concentration in what they do or read. Seeing that there is nobody who distracts their focus in what they are doing, they can have a deeply understanding in the lessons and their homeworks. This could lead to the child having a better learning development and other related skills. In addition, study alone ensures the students having a freedom in ideas development and their interests which are crucial for our country’s development. In this recent years, there are several disruptions in many areas especially a rapid change in technological advancement. Thus, the new ideas and innovations from these new generation could contribute to a greater country’s development.

In conclusion, there are various advantages of either study alone and study with friends. However, in my opinion I encourage the students to study as a teamwork for having a social skill and also receiving new ideas from friends who come from different background.