Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems. To what extent do you agree?

There are indispensable benefits which are linked with the renovation of roads and motorways. Given the state of gridlocks and traffic congestions, especially during peak hours, the demand for lanes’ expansion to reassure punctuality for workers is burgeoning. After reconstructing inadequate functions, humans could save much time commuting to anywhere regardless of time, which cannot be accomplished before. Additionally, maintaining road safety has been chief among concerns. Specifically, as soon as the public gets access to guarantee while traveling, they are motivated to obey traffic laws since the awareness of safety has been raised over the progress.

A clear inspection may also reveal that attention for public transportations is worthwhile as similar assets are also offered. Firstly, a drop of private automobile uses could be predictable once communal vehicles innovate, thus reducing noxious fumes emitted. As for reemerging air degradation, governments are required to invest more in buses and trains so that the quantity of fossil fuel exploited can be cut down. Thus, since individuals are encouraged to make use of these transports, they have manipulated the income for local drivers. With regard to more frequent public uses , drivers have a gradual increase in their salary, bridging the gap between high income and low wage among society.

In conclusion, there is a school of thought when it comes to fundings allocation. Although some concur that rebuilt lanes can assist inhabitants with safer driving and easy traffic flow, others condemn that money could be better used for developing a public service system which limits the use of other vehicles and motivates local people’s living conditions.