Any country should be able to sell goods to other countries without the restrictions of the government. Do you agree or disagree?

The rapid growth of globalization has enabled countries to trade goods with unprecedented ease, speed, and convenience. While many believe that regulations should be imposed on such international transactions to ensure order, others beg to differ, advocating the introduction of free trade. Personally, I side with the former view as a legally restricted trading market could guarantee social orders and national security.

Firstly, countries could benefit from a socially organized community thanks to commercial restrictions. On imposing appropriate tariffs, taxes and legislations, the flow of goods and their prices would be sufficiently controlled, thus generating a fair and disciplined trading area. Moreover, close examination would ensure that the contents of goods sold are globally acceptable and legal, which in turn could reduce the illegal sales of black market commodities.

Additionally, governmental restrictions on trading will serve to consolidate protection for national defense industries. With rules imposed on transactions, businesses that play significant roles in safeguarding their nations will receive high levels of protection. This would lead to a reinforcement in countries’ and citizens’ safety. For instance, a nation may implement tariffs on international competition to secure domestic production of military technology and related goods.

In conclusion, restricting goods sales generates a variety of benefits in both social and national terms. However, it is worth taking into account the benefits of a free trade market so that governments can integrate the best of both worlds into their policies. Only in this way could we hope for an ideal development in the international logistics industry.