Some people think it is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on the treatment for people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It true that governments worldwide have been working hard determining the best budget allocation mix between preventing future and treating current illnesses. Although the proposal of financing treatment initiatives appears legitimate, the government should prioritize the promotion of a healthy lifestyle.

There are a great number of reasons why the government should subsidize health-promoting plans. First,Some healthy lifestyle instructions would act an deterrent for the suffering of some serious conditions in citizens.In fact If Citizens are instructed to follow a dietary plans appropriately by the government, they will not be vulnerable to some food borne diseases especially cancers and diabetes. Second, Spending money on preventative approach would provide a sustanable long-term enviroment for the develepment of young future generations. In fact the government’s capital investment in curbing carbon footprint would contribute to the process of restoration of the green enviroment, decreasing the number of individuals affected by respiratory diseases.

There are also several reasons why governmental disbursement on curative approach would culminate in some nagative financial repercussions. First, The successful treatment for people with some cripping conditions is invariably associated with the purchase of expensive medical facilities. This would demand for a great deal of governmental budget allocation, which would imposes some serious financial burbens. In addition, some current conditions are sometimes difficult to cure even despite the support of modern medical technologies. This means that if the government keep pouring money on eradicating these diseases, it would just be a waste of money.

In conclusion, it is highly recommended that the government focus on preventative path due to its positive long-terms impacts on citizens’s health.