Some people think that killing animals for food is cruel, but other claim that animals are a necessary part of diet. What’s your opinion?

The question of whether it is right to eat animal flesh is among the most prominent topics in food ethics. Although it has been condemned as cruelty to animals, a counter-argument is that meat is the necessity for people's health and well-being. To the best of my knowledge, meat is a regular part of the diet and eating meat is not a problem as long as we exploit them in a proportionate way.

First and foremost, meat makes up a considerable portion of a typical diet. While there are many sources of protein, meat is a great source of complete protein, containing all the amino acids our bodies needs, including the ones our bodies can’t produce. Insufficient intake of those nutrients will produce negative health outcomes, such as poor growth. Meat helps keep blood sugar levels stable due to its fat and high protein content. With stable blood sugar, you’re less likely to drool for fattening snacks and sweets between meals.

Furthermore, while some vegetarians feel that it is unethical to eat meat, I believe that humans eating meat are a part of the circle of life. Animals eat other animals to survive. However, people always seem to forget that humans are also animals. If the entire world became vegan, cows, chickens, sheep, and pigs would not survive long in wild. in other words, We provide them life and they give life to us. It’s a mutually beneficial relationship. Therefore, eating meat is not only ethical, but it is also necessary.

In conclusion, while eating meat is normal, natural and necessary, the human must avoid over the killing of animals and the killing of rare or endangered species to retain the beauty of our nature.