Some people think that in this modern world, getting old is entirely bad. However, other people believe that the life of old people is much better now than it was in the past. Discuss both views.

People have different views about whether getting old is a good thing for them. In my opinion, old people can also enjoy their life in modern society

People who worry about getting old believe that it will make their life more troublesome. Firstly when people are over 60, their ability to move will decline, which make them have to rely on their next generation or the wheelchairs. So they cannot go to any place they like. Secondly, if they retire, they will lose their income and cannot make any contribution to their family. This means that old people can only be supported by their children instead of themselves.

However, old people can also have a better life because of the development of technology and medical care. In the past, old people only spent their free time on reading books or newspaper. Nowadays, internet make their retire life more colorful. For example, they can make a video call with their relatives by using mobile phone, and they can also buy anything they want in internet. Apart from that, modern medical systems can make sure old people have a healthy body and reduce the risk of illness. This also help old people have a longer life span.

In my views, it is true that people will face some troubles in their life with age, but this can be overcome by advanced technology. What is more, there are a number of old people who come back to the company because of their experience and knowledge. So I strongly believe that old people will have a better life in future.