Some people think that in the modern world, we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been a heated debate on whether people are becoming more or less dependent these days. In my opinion, while there might be some factors that allow people to do less tasks than before, I would argue that a person’s independence has increased significantly through this era.

On the one hand, the innovation of technology has resulted in people’s dependence. It is undeniable that our era is witnessing a speedy development in technology. It allows people to purchasing products without going out of their house or even working from home. Those improvements would then male people become lazier and dependent on the technology or services. However, I believed that people depend on technology just to make their life more independent.

On the other hand, thanks to the advancement of technology, people are more independent than ever before. Innovative equipment and services have assisted people on completing daily tasks and have alowed them to have a better control of their life. For example, primary school children now can do all the daily tasks if they sre helped by a smart phone. They could order a ride to school themselves as well as buy food ore use online maps to go back houses. They can also search the Internet to find an answer to hard question without parents’ help.

In conclusion, it seems to me that people nowadays are more independent sue to the assisting of advance technology.