Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is that it gives an opportunity to help other people. To what extent, do you agree or disagree

Today, inequality remains pervasive on a global scale. Many of us believe that helping other should at the top of affluent individual’s agenda. Generally, I think that wealth does come with more responsibilities but not compulsorily.

In the age of globalization, people and nations are more closely bonded than ever before and to help those in need reflects moral obligation. People who are desperate in need of assistance are usually deprived from everything, and they can barely face up with the harsh reality without the support from external sources. Therefore, the idea of reaching out to more humans around you are quite essential. With the aid of educational resources from the rich, more schools have been built in less developed are, which created a chance for the young to have the fullest knowledge and help to promote the development of those places in the long run.

However, it is reasonable to claim that the public and nations should have the autonomy of donation and they should never be forced to distribute their money to others. But, in the meantime, one fact should be taken into consideration is that, for instance, the most impoverished nations are places where badly governed, where corruption, abuse, official incompetence and failure to protect basic property rights are capable of trapping miserable lives in adversities. Thus, in a way, the rich should be a part of the solution.

Overall, I believe that privileges come with responsibilities and the favors from wealthy human beings and rich countries should be valued.