Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. However, others believe that they can get news better through another media. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People hold different opinions about the best way of getting news. While some consider newspapers to be the most credible and comfortable option, I personally believe that alternative media, such as internet websites, social media platforms and some news apps, is the best source for the twenty first century.

To begin with, there are certain reasons why some people choose newspapers to stay informed with the latest news. Firstly, papers are, most of the time, found to be reliable and credible sources of information. This is because they are always checked by fact-checking services and editorial standards before being published in huge amounts. Physical format is another advantage of newspapers. It usually creates comfort for readers, making them more immersed and engaged to the news inside. Thus, these factors can attract some people, who often find newspapers to be worth believing and reading.

However, alternative media has many benefits. One major positive aspect is speed at which news is delivered. With the rise of digital platforms, it usually takes seconds to spread information throughout the world. In contrast with newspapers, people do not need to wait for the next edition for a week. What another media usually requires is a good internet connection and certain platforms like YouTube, Instagram, or Telegram. Another benefit of these types of media is that they often contain multimedia content, such as videos or photos, which can enhance the consumption of the news. Take YouTube as an example. This social media platform provides data with useful content that can attract more viewers.

To conclude, despite reliability and convenience of physical papers, I think digital media platforms are the most common and comprehensive sources because of speed, and content included.