Some people think that not all criminals should be kept in prison. Some criminals should be do unpaid work to help other people in the community. Does u agree or disagree?

Nowadays, crime rates are abruptly increasing in every country which has detritus effects on people and society. Presently, few masses ponder that offenders should be punished by sending them to jails. However, others assert that doing unsalaried work in the community would be more beneficial for the people and society. Here, I would like to accord with given statement.

To begin with, participating in unpaid work in the local community would be appositive scheme. To embark, a salient example of this is USA that could decrease the crime statistics up to 30% by educate criminals and teaching them vocational training which lead to better job opportunities for the criminals. Hence, voluntary services play a paramount role to mend criminals to become good ones.

Furthermore, most of the offenders re offend after releasing from prison into society and they usually break the law in order to making a living since they have no experience at works. Finally, rehabilitation programs would lucrative for society as well as criminals.

On the contrary, imprisonment policy would act as a deterrent to tackle the problem of up surging crime rates. To illustrate, stern punishment in jails not only restrict them to do crime but also to aware them of severe consequences so they would not offend it again. Thence, it is the best solution to uphold an ordered society.

To recapitulate, while long term punishment could lessen the crime rates in some ways but there are a variety of certain methods that could aid even better.