Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People hold different views about the question of who should educate children to become good citizens. While some people think it is the responsibility of schools, I believe that their parents should take this responsibility.

On the one hand, a number of people argue that children should learn how to be a good member of a community at school for some reason. Firstly, due to their long time spent at school, so they can learn a wide range of things. When they make mistakes, their teacher can remind them at once. Therefore, they can gradually form their habit. In primary schools in my country, for example, teachers teach children to save energy by turning off lights if unneeded. Thanks to the frequent regulation from teachers, most kids are used to this action. Another reason is that the school’s main purpose is educating people, so it is normal for teachers to teach children how to be good people.

On the other hand, there are some reasons why I think that children should be taught by their parents. The first reason is their closeness. Parents are the ones who understand their offspring most, so they can know how and what to teach their children properly. It can help children avoid confusion. In addition, children are likely to be affected by their parents because they live with their family for several years before going to school. If a child has an aggressive father, he may easily get irritated in his adulthood. Therefore, parents should take the main responsibility in this education.

In conclusion, while many people think that schools take charge of guiding their children, I personally argue that parents should take part in this education process.