Some people think that public libraries are not neccessary whereas others believe they are essential for people

Public libraries play a vital role in a modern life. Naturally, public libraries have a powerful influence on the way we live and their effects are often positive. It seems public libraries provide people with a suitable source by which they can expand their horizons. The present essay aims to discuss that public libraries is effective for at least three main reasons.

First and foremost, public libraries can be very helpful to those people who want to increase their knowledge of outside the world. For one thing, there are different resources in public libraries that all people from all walks of life can access to them. For example, current developments in public libraries in developing countries indicate that there are many books in science, medicine, art and so on. Another thing is that there are lots of facilities and social gatherings in libraries that people can use them to get information about new technology, high-tech gadgets. As an illustration, people from different ages go to these places during their free timds to read newspapers and magazines.

Second,it is generally admitted that public libraries improve economy. In the first place,people who want to access to books and articles should pay money monthly or annually . Therefore, it can be beneficial financially. An example may help clarify the point . In Europe, public libraries get money from people who want to lend books from them while government spends that budget on modernizing resources in best way. In the second place ,manu local people can get a job in libraries specially among young people. In fact ,public libraries are a golden chance for workforce to find a job. All in all , public libraries can be adventurous for society and people. Also, public libraries have great effects much more than we think they do such as health, education and so on.

The last but not least, public libraries can enhance people's live in positive ways. Professor Smith the head of science department at Berlin university asserts that public libraries cause people to save their money instead of buying books from bookstores. In 1990,many Japanese university students could collect lots of money for charities by borrowing books from public libraries. The latest figures released by the World Health Organization (W.H.O) reflect that about 78 percent of people around the world read electronic books from websites of the public libraries during Corona lockdown. In other world, publice libraries have beneficial during pandemic.

To sum up,it can be stated that public libraries are positive for at least three main reasons. However, the question is that can public libraries improve the health and happiness of the new generations in general? Only time will tell,but in the meantime public libraries continue to influence every aspect of every day lives.