Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children’s who are taught to co operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

There is a dilemma about whether children should be taught to become more competitive or cooperative. In my perspective, both behaviours are important and will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs.

Admittedly, having a sense of competition plays a key role in achieving success. As it motivates the children to work hard and understand their true polential by achieving their goal. Owing to this, self confidence and determination are built in the competitive situations. An article, published in Hindu, i 2014, revealed that 85% of successful people in the world are those who had been taught to compete while they were children. Therefore, with the existence of competition among children, they have more momentum in studying and achieving success.

Cooperating, on the other hand, provides a good understanding of teamwork among the children. As co-operation will allow the children to understand and adjust to the requirements of others in a team. Due to this, they will be encouraged to have good relationship with others and also learn to respect others' opinion. For example, if a child cooperates then they can understand the importance of sharing, exchanging ideas and helping each other. Hence, co-operation is an important attitude at every step of life.

To recapitulate, there should be a balance between both competitiveness and cooperativeness. Being competitive is considerably important to enhance knowledge, yet the communal life needs cooperative people as well.