Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell food or drinks that are scientifically proven to be bad for people's health.

Do you agree or disagree?

Many research have been conducted to prove that some food or drinks are harmful to people’s health, so there is an opinion that shops should be imposed a ban on selling these food and drinks. Personally, I agree with this opinion.

Today, by comparison with the past, people eat loads of unsafe food. There are several reasons to explain this problem. Firstly, the significant growth of the fast food industry changes eating habit of many people. Fast food contains a big proportion of fat, so if people eat too much fast food then they will become overweight or get some diseases of the blood. However, for many people, fast food is delicious and convenient, so instead of cooking, they choose buying fast food to save their time. Secondly, many food and drinks are influenced of chemical toxic. For example, vegetable is a kind of food that are mass production, so manufactures need to use certain chemicals to make them grow quickly. Chemicals also in use of manufacturing bottled beverages in a bid to keep drinks’s quality in good condition for a long time.

Implementing retrictions on selling harmful food and drinks is a good way to solve this problem. Harmful food cannot appear on the market anymore, so people have to buy healthy food because they have no choices. This may make people have a healthy diet and their health can be ameliorated. Besides, changing the eating habit also helps people to avoid getting diseases, so this may lessen the pressure that put on medical system.

In conclusion, I firmly hold the view that food and drink which have a bad effect on people’s health should not be allowed to sell.