Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that today we organize wedding and birthday parties in a luxurious hence we have to spend huge money on these. Some people support this idea as well they believe these are important for both individuals and nations. However, I think it is another way to spending money and I will discuss both view now.

On the one hand there are clear ideas against big celebrations. Firstly, people spend a lot of money on parties, because they have to pay for meals, drinks, place that party organized and band. It is clear that in today’s economical situation earning money is not easy, so spending huge money can be disastrous family fund. Secondly, often young couples spend huge money to their wedding ceremony; as a result they run out of money. In order to this they can do anything else, for example buy a new house or go to travel around the world. Furthermore, some people get jealous with others actions and some of them want to repeat the actions, so parties and ceremonies become big and big.

On the other hand, there are valid arguments to support big parties. From a social point of view, people can relax by dancing and meet their close friends and other relatives. In addition to this, some celebrations essential for family like first birthday and other annual parties. The children’s first birthday have to unforgettable, that they remember whole life. Finally, people can keep national traditions and customs by celebrating these big parties.

in conclusion, there are valid arguments both for and against celebrating big parties is a waste of money and others say these essential for individuals and society. But as I have said I believe we should make our weddings and parties smaller.