Some people think the spread of multinational companies and globalization produce positive outcomes for everyone. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Globalization opened a new world of opportunities to national as well as international companies as well many developed and developing nations. Globalization has attracted lot of criticism around the world, especially from economists. However, handful of individuals believe that it is a positive development. I partially agree to the illustrated notion and forthcoming paragraphs would vindicate my inclination.

On the constructive part, the most prominent reason is boosting the economic development of developing countries. When multinational companies start their business in such regimes, there will be lot of employment opportunities and also results in infrastructure development of specific area. Moreover, local firms also get some benefits from this by way of supplying the raw materials to these companies they can find a global market for their products. Additionally, state legislations get huge amount of money as taxes and legal fees from these corporations. For instance, global brand products such as Apple, McDonald's and Nike pay heavy duty for the establishment of their distinct branches in multifarious counties. Hence, globalization promote the economy of every nation.

On the destructive part, the predominant reason is the environmental effects caused by international companies to host countries which attributes to various harmful diseases. Moreover, increased competition from the multinational companies may effect the local industries, sometimes it might result in close down of some old local businesses. Furthermore, these corporations are very powerful in the terms of finance and influence, this attributes in controlling the entire resources of a country which eventually creates monopoly and unfair trade practices. Thus, the negative effects of multinational firms results in plethora of miss leadings.

To recapitulate, indubitably globalization provides a lot of good effects but its negativities cannot be ignored which could be improved by government.