Some people think it is more important to plant more trees in open areas in towns and cities than provide more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With planting more trees in urban areas is essential for living atmosphere while, Others argue that shelter is basic requirement for life that is by having housing in the city. However, I agree that the drawbacks of having more houses will outweigh the benefits which will be investigated below.

For creating pollution free environment growing trees is the prominent factor for cities. As it benefits the physical health to promote. Probably, trees produce enough oxygen to counteract the dangerous pollution in the area. To exemplify, heat can be controlled as trees filter the sun heat and offer the shade. Thus, it ultimately lows the temperature of particular areas.

With the introduction of green areas in urban cities peaceful environment can be found. Then, noise created by traffic collapse might be reduced. Survey was conducted to have strong mental abilities and high cognitive skills of people living in such areas. Peaceful areas are more likely to be developed raising the country growth. Hence, open areas should be renovated with majority of trees to have healthy living style in towns.

Despite having view on this notion, city space should also be used for housing purpose. First, lack of living areas can lead to severe crimes and conflicts between local people. City will not only be able to grow and develop but also migrants like workers would find difficult in accessing to house. As a result, people will become homeless and can lead to have alcoholics and drugs. Finally, slums will develop.

To conclude, although every area should have trees and parks, having housing facilities is that much crucial for people to survive.