Some people think that the best way to run a business with is within the family. What are the advantages and disadvantages of a family run business.

Family business are quite popular in many countries. While some believe that they have a higher chance of being successful in their business by sharing it with their kinsmen, however, some other argue that this method will lead to some obstacles for upcoming generation. In my perspective joint venture has more merits than demerits which will be ascribed in subsequent paragraphs.

To embark on, the integrity and profound loyalty are the most prominent benefits of sharing a business with relatives. The family members will always stand with their business partner in any stage of life, whether ups or down come in the business. They will ever attempt to find the ways how to elaborate their business. In addition to this, kinsmen never blame their parents for any kind of loss or profit as they both may responsible for it. To corroborate, a well known brand, 'Nike' is ran by two kinsmen and they are successful in their business with joint efforts. Therefore, sharing business with kinsmen is more beneficial than sharing with third person.

Despite having this, there are some drawbacks of having joint venture. First of all, family business might generate some obstacles the partners like profit sharing, position and many other. Personages will fight for their leadership in business and sometimes they will be divided into two businessmen. For instance, a joint venture between the Hero group and Honda motor company was established in 1984. Unfortunately, due to some discriminations, both partners separate their business in 2010. Hence, family business can produce misunderstanding as well as discriminations among the partners.

To sum up, although there are some disagreement and disadvantages of joint venture, it is more durable as well as beneficial for the family members and upcoming generation.