Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

There has been a heating controversy about the necessity of studying food science and its preparation. While some people claim that this subject is a waste of time and students should study other essential ones, I personally opine that students should be taught food science and learn to prepare it properly.

On the one hand, students nowadays have had enough burden from multiple compulsory subjects. From natural science to social science, every subject has been research carefully before being involved in the education system to exploit each child's specialty. For example, Math teaches off-springs to think logically, while Literature fosters sympathy; Biology nurtures to-be-doctors, while arts may explore another Picasso or Mozart for mankind. Children's schedules has already been full, and adding only one subject could stress them out.

On the other hand, I adhere to the notion that food science is necessary for several reasons. Firstly, food is the fundamental need of human yet has a great impact on human's health. Scientific researched has shown that 70% of a person's health depends on his or her diet. Moreover, food science has a close relationship to human biology and chemistry. If people understand how nutrition from food affects different body parts as well as the devastation that processed fast food, chemicals and preservatives leave on organs, they are more likely to lead a healthy life. Preparing food is healthier when people can easily control the hygiene and freshness of ingredients as well as the calories loaded into the body.

In conclusion, although students have already been busy with current curriculums, I still subscribe to the idea that time should be made for teaching and learning food science at school.