Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge right and wrong to behave well. Some say that teachers should only teach students about academic subjects. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

In the recent years, education has never ceased to draw public attention and provoke debates. Albeit traditionally educational at schools, the issue as to whether morality lectures are lifted to help teacher focus on imparting specialized knowledge or not remain controversial. In the following essay, justifications for and against will be discussed.

On the one hand, it is important to recognize that teenagers are so tender and vulnerable that they adopt misguide beliefs unconsciously. Needless to say, students are easily contaminated by peers who have bad habits, as a old saying indicates "people who are keep company with a wolf will learn how to howl. For example, students tend to speak foul language, adopt alcoholism, drug-abuse of making friends after long time with juvenile delinquency. This example shows that teacher should give teenagers morality lectures or clear-cut distinction in order to they can separate between acceptable behaviors and accuse behaviors.

On the other hand, a good deal of people argue that teacher should focus on imparting academic knowledge, should not misspend time ethics lectures. This argument is true to some extend. It it common that specialized knowledge which is main characteristics of modern society, if students does not have it, they are not competitive at career path later. Because teacher are recommended focus on academic lectures to help students gain the proficiency in inside specific fields. In addition, teenagers who pass from childhood or boyhood to adulthood are liable for all of illegal actions. It is not effective to teach them ethics lectures.

In conclusion, teachers should teach students how to judge the right at schooling-ages, and provide them behaviors adequate, etiquette. With students at tertiary education, teachers should focus on imparting specialized knowledge for them and lift ethics lectures gradually as they grow up.