Advertisements

In the recent the rapid development of media industry has never cease draw public attention and provoke debates. The issue as to whether advertising can make viewers have similar decisions on spending money remain controversial. I'm supportive to argue that commercials can not do and reasons will be discuss in the following essay.

Firstly, it is important to recognise that, nowadays, information sources are so easily accessible that customers who have cable computers can get it every time. The advertisement which are specially designed by advertisers to disseminate information and misguide audiences do not play decisive role in making decisions. For example, consumers usually seek for comments, feedbacks and judgements from previous customers who have experiences to refer and make decisions carefully, wisely. This example indicate that although audiences are bombarded commercials but it can influent to their thinking and advertisements are not only single information which they have.

Secondly, some may argue that customers are always attractive by dícount and sale-off which makes viewers buy products in quantity instead of quality. This argue could be true to some extend, it should be take into consideration. In countries where social classification is distinction, products are expected in order to met their basic demands and as the same time it's also disclose their social classes status. For example, consumers in developed countries are desensitized and indifferent with low price and same ness, they show little tolerance with identical product which is easily possessed by general public. This example account for audiences want to own expensive products which can show of their financial ability more general products.

In conclusion, under nơ circumstances could not make viewers have similar purchasing decisions, Because potential customers can refer countless information in cyber space with one click at the button and show little tolerance to resemblance as mentioned above.