Some people think that there should be some strict controls about the noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Some people argue that some essential measures should be implemented to control noises. Others, however, assert that they have the right to make noise if they want to. Both of the views will be fully analyzed as follows.

In the first place, there is no denying that there are a number of reasons why the government should impose some laws to strictly control the amount of noise produced. The first reason is that too much noise can have negative impacts on people’s health. For example, some people may find it harder to fall asleep, even have a headache if these intrusive sounds occur on a frequent basis. Additionally, the productivity of work and study might be lessened as a result of noise. For example, students at school cannot fully focus on their studies due to the noise coming from vehicles in the street.

On the other hand, it can hardly be denied that people have the freedom to make noise as they like. Firstly, creating noise is sometimes considered a type of recreational activity. A lot of people say that they feel more relax and comfortable when listening to music or various activities while working or studying. Secondly, the development of noise-proof technology has enabled ppl to generate noises without disturbing others. Scientists have invented walls and windows that can eliminate the noise, which allows individuals to concentrate on their work. As a consequence, noise is no longer a serious obstacle.

All things considered, I find the former more convincing. This can be well illustrated by the fact that limiting the level of noise will help residents to have a better life although the noise is sometimes not a big issue.