Some people think that they have right to use as much fresh water as they want. Others think government should tightly control the use of fresh water as it is limited source. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the issue of how to use fresh water properly has been more and more debatable among societies. Some people take into account that fresh water is freely to use for all human beings, while others believe this limited source should be controlled by government. Discussed more in this essay will these both sides of arguments be, as I will give the concluding view.

On the one hand, those who advocate the right of water usage point out that the policy of restricting fresh water use seems to violate the human’s right. By this means that fresh water, with which all people could fulfil their essential daily needs such as drinking, washing and bathing, is a public resource originated from the nature, coming from the river and rain. Therefore, it is undeniable fact that it is supposed to be uncontrolled strictly. Additionally, agricultural sectors utterly require a lot of water for its irrigation system, thereby limiting this access would probably make this field suffer. Consequently, not only would this dismiss farmers from their job but also a state would face the lack of food issue.

On the other hand, the opponents of this view cite that to impose the water consumption, especially executed by government, would probably gain benefits due to shortage of water in the future people will face. This is likely to cut down the activity of excessive water use, for example washing car more than twice a day. Moreover, by doing this, the authoritiy could control water properly, such as for watering plants, that this might bring long-term benefit. Moreover, it is essential to manage the water consumption equally. This policy would help less areas, in which inhabitants face a lack of water situation, by distributing clean water from the abundant water areas to that areas.

Overall, it seems to me that controlling the use of water is more preferable to accessing it freely, for it could help people in the different area to survive from lacking of water and to avoid excessive water consumption. Of course, it is provided that government still gives the accessibility to people based on their needs.