Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer.

What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

Occupation of a position in a workplace should match the personnel skills and for having a prospering consequences, it should highly be considered. Wrong persons in wrong positions always make disasters. Overall, as for as I’m concerned, education systems are responsible for breeding generations in terms of putting them in right positions.

All of us have confronted with the issue of trying to match our skills by our job positions in order to have satisfaction from our working life. Unfortunately, in majority of times we have to work only because covering our daily expenses and without having jobs that are related to our skills. Furthermore, universities, should consider the results of their own planning for different studying fields. They should have more concentration on materials that can be very impressive and can help improving the works.

Sometimes, there are materials in courses that only have an optional aspects and they are not a necessity. Therefore, education systems should gather experts in variety of fields and ask for help. Useful and efficient methodologies should be considered and theoretical courses should be replaced by practical ones if it is necessary. Majority of fundamentals and infrastructures should be thought once again, roles and crafts should redefine and qualities should be prioritized rather than quantities. Also, fields of study should become narrower and the aim of universities should be only nurturing skilled work powers for right positions. Lack of proper breeding by our education systems as we can wee now, has caused enormous problems in a huge amount.

All in all, problems raised because of university education systems should not be considered as university faults merely. There are various factors that have effects on this issue, and may limit the education systems. Therefore by existing conditions that majority of works don’t relate to skills, we should not be selfish and by awaring all of the societies we should reconstruct the old-fashioned educational ways all together.