Some people think young people should be free to choose the job that they want,

while others believe that they should be realistic and think about their future. Discuss both

views and give your own opinion.

There are many important factors involved when it comes to choosing a job. While some people believe that considering the reality and the future is better, I agree that it is young people’s freedom to choose whatever they desire to do.

The argument in favor of choosing jobs they want would be that they exalt the importance of job satisfaction. As when they find a sense of enjoyment at the workplace, they are more likely to have more inspiration and motivation at work. So people will dedicate themselves to work and be able to overcome challenges they have to face. Another reason is that the world of work is not predictable. Due to the development of technology, some work that remained nowadays can be eradicated in the future. Consequently, it is difficult for young people to find a job that is good for their future.

On the other hand, there are strong reasons why job seekers should be realistic. First of all, it is true that many youngsters are not able to find their contentment in any work they do or they lack career ambitions. Therefore, they need to seek a job that can bring them a high quality of life rather than struggling to find their loved job. Furthermore, they might have unrealistic dreams of owning a glamorous career such as celebrities, and sports stars without particular goals to reach their dreams. As a result, they do not have a stable career and might face financial difficulty because of their immature thinking.

In conclusion, although young people may face difficulty when choosing their own career, I believe they should be free to choose their dreamt jobs at unpredictable times.