Some people think young people should be free to choose the job that they want, while others believe that they should be realistic and think about their future. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that young people should choose a career that is practical and beneficial for them in the long term. Personally, I agree with the idea that it is better for the young generation to find a job that they really like.

On the one hand, being realistic and thinking about the future can bring some benefits for young people. The cost of living is on the increase in many parts of the world these days, and this means people have to find a way to earn more and more money. Therefore, many people at a young age, especially those who have graduated from universities, try to find jobs that offer opportunities for promotion so that they can climb the career ladder in the future and make more money. With a high income, young people can do many things, such as buying fashionable clothes, travelling to famous tourist attractions or sending their children to prestigious schools. In other words, they will have a better standard of living and, perhaps, live a happier life.

On the other hand, I would argue that youngsters should have the right to follow their favourite career paths for two main reasons. Firstly, when young adults are able to do what they really like, they will be more likely to experience happiness and satisfaction in their jobs, which have a range of positive effects on their mental well-being. Secondly, employees tend to be highly motivated and work with more productivity as well as creativity when they get a job that is suitable for them. As a result, these workers can contribute more to their companies and their countries as a whole while earning higher salaries.

In conclusion, it seems to me that being realistic and thinking of the future have certain advantages for those who are still young, but it is more advantageous if they are given the chance to choose the career that they want.