Some people think that zoos are all cruel and should be closed down. Others however believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, zoos are becoming less common than in the past and people tend to go other place to visit like museum or theatre. Hence, while many people argue that zoos are all inhuman and should be closed, other opinion think that zoos are very necessary and useful to protect wild animals. Personally, I will look at both views and give my opinion in the following essay.

Beyond question, there are various compelling reasons why people think zoos are cruel and useless. First of all, zoos tend to focus on the profits instead of the welfare of the animals. In fact, the zoos train animals so hard to entertain visitors just for getting money out of them. As a result, animal will have various problems like physical strain, illness and lead to reduce the lifespan of these animals. In addition, animals have their own right, they should live in freedom life in forest instead of captivity them.

On the other hand, zoos still bring numerous benefits for people. Firstly, zoos provide the habitat for animals, which help them avoid many issuers from wildlife such as predator, diseases and the like. Besides, there are many animals that are listing in red book of the world, who are becoming extinction, they really need the help from government and scientist to maintain lineage of these animals. Finally, zoos help educate and enhance the knowledge for children about animal life, which material they fail to find in books or televisions.

In conclusion, zoos play a crucial role for animals and bring many advantages not only for animals but also for people and children. By contracts, there are still many issues that need to be overcome in maintenance and takeover of zoos, which government should be considered.