Some people think that zoos are all cruel and should be closed down. Others however believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals.

Discuss both these view and give your opinion.

Since the beginning of recorded time, zoos remain popular place for entertainment and to learn about wild animals. On the one hand many people argue that zoos can provide a sanctuary for endangered animals. However, this is refuted by others who think that animals is not comfortably living in zoos, This essay will be analyzed both these position before reaching reasonable conclusion.

To begin with, the first and foremost reason why people think that zoos can be useful for protecting wild animals because, they can help to protect endangered species. For example, human are being destroyed though cutting down the rain forest. To support it, the argument is that zoos can protect zoos can protect some of these animals that are under threat. Moreover, zoos is one of the place, where children easily learn about different animals.

On the other hand, many people argue that zoos should be shut down since zoo's animals are kept in artificial environment. For instance, zoo's animals are not easily moving in free space because at that animals are kept in cages. In addition, zoos exhibits animals with the aim of making money. Last but not least, we have no right to use animals for entertainment and profits. Thus, it is easy to see why this argument has garnered the plethora of support.

In recapitulation, although there are two contrasting view regarding zoos, as far as I am concerned that zoos should be closed down because of animals have not freely living in zoos.