“Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals.”

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There’s a big contrast between the idea of keeping animals in the zoo ,actually the 1st modern zoo was established in Paris, France in 1793 and still there’s a heated discussion about such a place were animals are kept, and this is what’s this essay is about to discuss .

The argument around animals kept in zoos was firstly created when people noticed that in many countries, the animals or the creatures who’s being hosted in cages are having a violent behaviour due to the attude they are treated with , rather than the same animal from the same species who are living a normal life in a normal ambience or environment they are having a normal behaviour according to their species , animals which lives in different environment are suffering while they shouldn’t .

Some cultures says that by keeping animals away from wild life specially the ‘endangered species ‘ its for the sake of them ,its keeping them away from the environment which hurt them in their point of view , its protecting them from extinction , and its useful for the humming beings as well, first its creating job oprtunites so its useful for economy , while at the same time taking kids to such a place its making them to know more about the Mother Nature , which is good for there mental health .

In conclusion , keeping animals in a zoo is not making any difference in our culture , or life in my opinion animals are such a important creatures in our life that keeping them away makes them such a bad mystery thing for us , while we should be learning about them for every single day of our life