Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organizations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people spend their whole career working for an operation while others think working for more than one might be better. My comparison between the above views will be based on the benefits employees might receive.

Firstly, those never quitting their first job are less likely to improve their material benefits than those working for different organizations. The former ones have few chances, such as annual increments or when they are promoted, to get better salaries. Meanwhile, other employees may double or even triple theirs at any time by moving to bigger organizations ready to pay them higher base pay. Besides, the recent container carrier pays me the travel allowance, which I would not receive if I stayed with the previous one. Another reason that made me change my job is that the recent firm rewards us with its shares biannually while my former co-workers have not been informed of any similar plans.

Secondly, leaving jobs at least once might be more beneficial to workers’ spiritual life than keeping working merely one job. For example, some people resign from jobs at businesses to dedicate themselves to a non-government organization that they always desire to work for. Additionally, my sister has become much happier after she moved from a law firm whose colleagues often bullied her to the recent one whose every member is friendly with her. Furthermore, one of my friends’ friends’ talent in reporting news is only recognized and appreciated after leaving a local news agency for a national broadcaster.

In conclusion, comparing what people can receive if they work for only one organization or different ones, I hold that the latter can be more advantageous.