Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees worked from home instead of travelling to a workplace every day.

Because of the developments of the Internet, working at home is no longer a stranger to employees. Many individuals argue that staff should change their workplace from office to home. In my opinion, the benefits of teleworking offset the drawbacks because of some reason.

Regarding advantages, it's more comfortable for people to work at home. For example, it brings time-saving and cost-efficient for employees because they do not have to commute, thus, they will have more time for work. Lessening travel also protects the environment, it helps reduce traffic congestion and environmental pollution. Moreover, employees can reduce stress with a flexible schedule. If they do not complete their work, they can do it in their leisure time. Another benefit is that they can work anywhere such as in the garden, in the cafeteria or even in another country. They also can travel while working.

To be fair, it has some disadvantages in distance working. For instance, workers are not able to meet their colleagues and customers, so their relationships with each other become alien. In addition, employees could be distracted by external factors like their families or weak connections, which reduces work efficiency. Thus, they need to highly focus on their job and aware of what they should or should not do in their home.

To conclude, I still think that distance working is better for employees because the advantages overcome the disadvantages.